Thanks to Our Sponsors

The Port Aransas Art Center has come a long way since 1995. Our progress would not be possible without the support and guidance of many.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

New Building

Thank you to all of the great folks responsible for the new building. We hope we did not forget anyone. Thank you again, one and all!

  • Lynn Kramar
  • Thaxton Kypke, Contractor, and Garrett Kypke
  • Greg Smith “Fairy Godfather” (parking lot, ground prep, out buildings site, etc.)
  • Debra Wilbanks Williams and Mala Kay Hudson, Sisters Island Style (for carrying out design ideas and helping to procure all the components)
  • David Walker, Architect

Fundraising Committee

The Port Aransas Art Center realized it needed a new facility back in 2006. Fundraising has been ongoing since then. We deeply appreciate the following individuals for the leadership role they have taken to make this outstanding project a reality.

  • Lynn Kramar, Chair
  • Bobbie Mussett
  • Mary Rose
  • Greg Smith
  • Karen Winship

Advisory Board: Charles Butt and Rep. Todd Hunter

The Move

Many thanks to all who helped with the move from the old to the new building.

  • Bill Averbach (for use of his trailer)
  • Mary Ann Ballard
  • Barbara Behrens
  • Dan and Debbie Bridge
  • Ron Buhman
  • Annette Casto
  • Norma Gafford
  • Laura Griffith
  • Arlene Hughes
  • Jim Johnson
  • Angus Mathews (for use of his art van)
  • Karen Murray
  • Bobbie Mussett
  • Ron Smith
  • Nancy Stephenson
  • Karen Winship
  • Zarsky’s Lumber (for use of their trailer and manpower, Michelle, Ray and Mark).

2017 Sponsors of the Port Aransas Art Center

  • AEP Texas
  • Condominium Consulting Management Services
  • Family Center IGA
  • The De Leon Group
  • Devorah Fox
  • Norma Gafford and Ron Smith
  • Loyd Neal
  • Port Aransas Chamber of Commerce
  • Gary and Cecilya Ramsey
  • Republic Services
  • The South Jetty Newspaper
  • Urban Engineering
  • Valero Energy
  • Karen Winship
  • Charlie and Linda Zahn

Thanks also go to the wonderful musicians who played so beautifully during our First Friday receptions last year: Jack Grant, Denny Larkin, Arnold Govella, Jim Hansen, Art Bauer and more. Your entertainment makes First Fridays the popular festive occasions they are!