Our Leadership


The Port Aransas Art Center is governed by a group of dedicated volunteer board members.

  • Karen Winship, President
  • Annette Casto, Vice-President
  • Karen Murray, Secretary
  • Bobbie Mussett, Treasurer

Board Members

  • Bill Averbach
  • Barbara Behrens
  • Debbie Bridge
  • Norma Gafford
  • Laura Griffith
  • Michelle Hein
  • Arlene Hughes
  • Tricia Perrine
  • Ron Smith

Advisors to the Board include:

  • Jeffrey Hentz
  • Joan Holt
  • Ann Vaughan

Executive Director

Mary Rose manages the day-to-day operations of the Port Aransas Art Center as its Executive Director.